Bonnie “Prince” Billy Shares Video for New Song “Keeping Secrets Will Destroy You”: Watch


Bonnie “Prince” Billy released a new album this year called Keeping Secrets Will Destroy You, and, today, he’s released a song called “Keeping Secrets Will Destroy You.” The song was left off the album and recorded with a different ensemble for this new release. Will Oldham is joined here by Shahzad Ismaily, Blake Mills, Emmett Kelly, Jim Keltner, and vocalists Lacey Guthrie, Katie Peabody, and Heather Summers. Check out the video, made by Adam Laity, below.

This year, Ismaily released the new album Love in Exile in collaboration with Arooj Aftab and Vijay Iyer. Blake Mills also put out a new album this year, Jelly Road.