The Comet Is Coming Announce Album, Share New Song “Code”

The Comet Is Coming have announced a new album, Hyper-Dimensional Extension Beam. The project will be released September 23 via Impulse!. Created during a four-day session at Peter Gabriel’s Real World Studios, it follows their 2019 companion releases Trust in the Lifeforce of the Deep Mystery and The Afterlife. The trio of Danalogue (aka synth player and producer Dan Leavers), Shabaka (saxophonist Shabaka Hutchings), and Betamax (drummer and producer Max Hallett) has introduced the record with a song called “Code.” Listen below.

This year, Shabaka Hutchings released the solo EP Afrikan Culture. He also announced the dissolution of his group Sons of Kemet.

The Comet Is Coming are performing at Pitchfork Music Festival Paris and Pitchfork Music Festival Berlin in November. Get Paris tickets here, and Berlin tickets here.


This content can also be viewed on the site it originates from.

Hyper-Dimensional Expansion Beam:

01 Code
02 Technicolour
03 Lucid Dreamer
04 Tokyo Nights
05 Pyramids
06 Frequency of Feeling Expansion
07 Angel of Darkness
08 Aftermath
09 Atomic Wave Dance
10 The Hammer
11 Mystik

The Comet Is Coming HyperDimensional Expansion Beam
(Visited 4 times, 1 visits today)

About The Author

You might be interested in


Your email address will not be published.